Keith, G6NHU: Days 29, 30 and 31 – That wraps up January

Posted on January 31, 2011 by

0



It’s been a nice weekend on the radio with well over a page full of QSOs in the logbook.  This is partly due to a big HF contest over the weekend and partly down to the fact that conditions have been good on VHF with a  tropo opening to Europe.

I knew there was a contest on HF this weekend due to a couple of stations I worked towards the end of last week mentioning that they were setting up for it and that they hoped to work me at the weekend.  I looked into it and it was the UBA DX contest, organised by the Belgian Amateur Radio Society.  Looking at the calendar, it appeared to be the first big contest of the year so I was expecting there to be plenty of stations around.

Read the full article including some good DX on 144MHz by clicking here.

Tagged:
Posted in: Keith G6NHU