Keith, G6NHU: Days 40 and 41 plus a contact on a new band

Posted on February 12, 2011 by

0



Day #41 saw just one QSO, that was with Andre, HB9HLM in Switzerland on 80m.

On day #42 though I started off quite early and had a nice conversation with Rainer, DJ8CL on 40m.  We spoke for about fifteen minutes and he advised me that my audio wasn’t too great so I made a few adjustments to the radio settings and improved things.  A quick internet search around showed me that the fist mic I use isn’t the best in the world for audio quality.  I do have a half decent headset here which I picked up a few years ago and have been meaning to knock up an adaptor for so that I can use it with the FT-847.  I got a foot switch this week for it so I’m getting there!

To read the rest of this article, including the details of the contact on 24MHz, click here.

Tagged:
Posted in: Keith G6NHU