Gemma Critchley: Limitless possibilities

Posted on March 9, 2011 by

0



Just saw a trailer for the film Limitless.

Just read Pete’s blog about having a bit of a crisis about what to do with his life.

Just replied to Ian’s tweet about having an existential crisis.

Just finished reading a book about positivity and reaching for the stars.

Just had a conversation about what we’d do if money wasn’t an issue.

I don’t know if I believe in co-incidences or if it’s something in the air, but everyone seems to be in a bit of an end-of-winter slump at the moment and people seem to be questioning a lot of things. Why are we here? What should we do? Why should we do it? What’s the point in anything?

I’m afraid I don’t have the answer to any of these things, but I think if people are questioning life in general, then there’s still hope. I’d hate to think I ever got to the point where I had nothing to strive for or where everything was perfect. It’s good to have a challenge. It’s healthy to wonder about what’s around the corner and to dream about what might happen when it gets here.

Keep questioning, keep challenging, keep dreaming.

When you stop doing that, then’s the time to start worrying.

Posted in: Gemma Critchley