#oneaday 70: 30 day song challenge done in a DAY

Posted on March 11, 2011 by

0



A lot of people are doing the 30 day song challenge. I’ve been on the tiger blood this week, so I’ve done the whole bloody job lot in a DAY. You can listen to the playlist of my challenge here. This is part 2 of my mix share with Swashbuckling Stuff, and you can listen to his response here.

Enjoy!

day 01 – your favorite song: a life less ordinary – ash (fairytale)
day 02 – your least favorite song: Imagine by John Lennon (can’t stand The Beatles and associated hippy rubbish)
day 03 – a song that makes you happy: I wanted to put Alcohol by Saturday Looks Good to Me but Spotify didn’t have it, so I’m going for Surf Wax America by Weezer (ultimate Summer song)
day 04 – a song that makes you sad: Inmates by The Good Life (heartbreaking)
day 05 – a song that reminds you of someone : I’m not okay by My Chemical Romance (la Hurlz)
day 06 – a song that reminds you of somewhere: Pints of Guinness make you strong by Against Me (The Bassment)
day 07 – a song that reminds you of a certain event: Easy Lover by Phil Colins (The end of Razor Stiletto)
day 08 – a song that you know all the words to: Tiny Dancer by Elton John (singing to Almost Famous in Central Park)
day 09 – a song that you can dance to: Fancy Footwork by Chromeo (general description of my dancing, natch)
day 10 – a song that makes you fall asleep: Range Life by Pavement (sleeping in the car – not whilst driving)
day 11 – a song from your favorite band: Like a Friend by Pulp (Brilliant song, I was spoilt for choice)
day 12 – a song from a band you hate: ifwhiteamericatoldthetruthforonedayit’sworldwouldfallapart by the Manic Street Preachers (G*A*S*H*)
day 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure: Half man, half machine by Goldie Lookin Chain (legendaire)
day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love: Got my drink and my 2 step by Cassidy feat. Swizz Beatz (GET THE PETRONE AND TELL ‘EM THAT IT’S ONNNN)
day 15 – a song that describes you: The greatest man that ever lived by Weezer (obvz)
day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate: Dry your eyes mate by The Streets (sad times)
day 17 – a song that you hear often on the radio: I’m not in Love by Crystal Castles feat. Robert Smith (6 music)
day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio: Middlename by MxPx (I’m deffo 28 not 17)
day 19 – a song from your favorite album: Linoleum by NOFX (Best opening track to an album ever)
day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry: Magick by Klaxons (the chap in the video shoots glowstick juice out of his eyes! Imagine how angry you have to be to do that)
day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy: Aside by the Weakerthans (Blows away the cobwebs)
day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad: I wanted Remember me as a time of day by Explosions in the Sky but Spotify again didn’t have it, so here’s First breath after coma. (poignant)
day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding: Superstition by Stevie Wonder (obviously not because I’d be superstitious, but because it’s a straight banger guaranteed to get everyone up and dancing)
day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral: Let’s Dance by David Bowie (see above)
day 25 – a song that makes you laugh: Re: your brains by Jonathan Coulton (Anyone who’s ever received a work email, had a conversation in an office or watched office space will love this)
day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrument: The Competition by The Good Life (on my casio keyboard that I bought off ebay for about £2)
day 27 – a song that you wish you could play: Theme from a NOFX Album by NOFX (on an accordian of course)
day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty: I wanted to put Said the spider to the fly by The Paper Chase but they don’t have it so I’ll go for Love in the first degree by Bananarama (due to the fact that they say guilty in the lyrics)
day 29 – a song from your childhood: Agadoo by Black Lace (AAAAA-GAAAA-DO-DO-DO! Oh our Gemma’s done a poo! Agadoo-do-do! There’s a lump stuck on her shoe!)
day 30 – your favorite song at this time last year: Hold by Saves the Day (Listened to Saves the Day a lot whilst I was doing my epic commute)

c’est ça.

Are any of you doing the 30 song challenge? Feel free to nick this post for your blog!

Posted in: Gemma Critchley