F is for Faye: 80. In which I get angry…

Posted on March 21, 2011 by

1



If you follow me on twitter, you may have seen this tweet this morning.

Now, I’m not usually an angry person. However, at half past eight this morning, I wouldn’t have minded killing a couple of people. I wasn’t angry because I wanted a cigarette; I know that smoking is BAD. I wanted to stop smoking – I feel healthier already. I’ve already saved about thirty quid and I don’t stink of smoke. I was angry because this morning I spent every moment fighting the instict to have a cigarette – as soon as I wake up, on my way to the bus stop, outside work. I was angry because there was a man riding a bike smoking a cigarette.

Thankfully, after a rather stressful day after meetings with important people, I have survived and not killed anyone. Nor have I shouted at colleagues or held anyone hostage. I mostly smell of minty chewing gum and I have plenty of spare pennies in my purse.

Posted in: F is for Faye