Cocktail Friday (12)

Posted on March 25, 2011 by

0



Now I know I said I’d make shots on the last Friday of every month but it seems I lied. Or forgot. Yeah forgot. Oh well I still made a cocktail and damn it was yummy. First up the name and a video!

El Dorado:

Yeah I know it’s not a live video which to be honest is the only real way to appreciate Iron Maiden. Still it’ll have to do for something to listen to whilst you read about the drink with the same name!

The drink itself is a splendid combination of 3 different liquids with some grated coconut thrown in for good measure. One recipe:

  • 25ml Advocaat
  • 25ml White Creme de Cacao
  • 25ml White Rum
  • 2 Teaspoons of grated coconut

Stick them all in a shaker and you go to town on that bad boy. Shake it until the tin is so cold you can’t stand it any more and then gently pour your newly created masterpiece into a cocktail glass.

Add more coconut if you really want to. I didn’t as most of mine was floating on the top of the drink already looking prettyish. Job done. Drinking it was easy compared to that!

What!? You want pictures? Fine!

That’ll be a new favourite which is good since I normally hate rum with every fibre of my being. In fact that’s 2 rum based drinks in 2 weeks – I think I might be a convert at this rate!

Bottoms up!

Tagged:
Posted in: Simon Paulton