Ciaran Watkins – No One Likes A Sofa Through The Window

Posted on March 28, 2011 by

0



I don’t actually watch that many adverts on TV any more. I rarely have the chance. What I do like to do is keep up to date with television advertising on the lovely website of tellyads.com. Thats how I stumbled upon these three beauts.

I think these are the first television spots for gumtree here in the UK, and I really really like them. Let’s take a look.

They’re simple, funny, and straight to the point. I’d probably change the whole ‘bag of cash’ landing in the arms, but I don’t really know what to. Well done all involved! Have a brew on me.

I was also directed to another website this weekend, ‘Shit Scamps’. Basically it’s where all of my scamps will one day end up. A scamp for those who don’t know, are the scribbles done by creatives when trying to purvey an idea. I am the absolute worst at drawing, so here’s to a website soon to be dedicated to me. In the mean time, here’s my favourite scamp from the website. In the mean time, that’s all folks! More tomorrow.

Read more over at Whatever’s In There, Falls Out Here.

Posted in: Ciaran Watkins