Gemma Critchley: Kylie Minogue Aphrodite Tour

Posted on April 3, 2011 by

0



This entry is for Saturday. Last night, my little sis and I went over to Manchester to watch the Princess of Pop herself, Miss Kylie Minogue. It was a truly awesome show, full of water, hot dancers and camp pop. We took lots of photos but I’m waiting for my sister to upload them so I’ll share them in a future entry.

kylie minogue aphrodite tour manchester 2011

The best bit was that it was Kylie’s 25th appearance at the M.E.N. Arena, and she sang loads of old songs, including I should be so lucky! The ticket was a Christmas present from my sister and we had such a fun night, I loved it. We ended up a little bit tipsy and were dancing the night away. We went nuts when she did All the Lovers as her encore. A brilliant show and a brilliant night.

Afterwards, we went to my friend’s 30th birthday party at a photography studio in Manchester (yes, it was the fetish themed one) and had lots of fun, set something on fire, stole a sainsburys bag for life, danced the night away, wore a gas mask and drank pints of gin. Fabulous!

Posted in: Gemma Critchley