Gemma Critchley: Rockstar Treatment

Posted on May 10, 2011 by

0



This new ad for Virgin Holidays is brilliant. Everything about it is so well done, from that one line about everyone getting Rockstar Treatment to the super straight-faced way that the band, The Danke Schöns, play it (the rose petals/leaves bit makes me laugh every time I see this, and the ‘3 slices of bread, one for each album’ is amazing too, See for yourself:

Although, it does remind me an awful lot of the late, great Du Jour from Josie and The Pussycats:

Maybe it’s meant to? I don’t know. My brain is fried from a hard day’s advertising and so I’ll leave the ad insight and analysis to Ciaran Watkins and his blogs on advertising for the One a Day Project.

Also, if you haven’t donated to Cancer Research yet for the project, you can chuck us a quid via our Just Giving page. Go on. Be nice.

Tagged:
Posted in: Gemma Critchley