Mark Fraser: Day One Hundred and Forty Two – Do Run Run Run

Posted on May 22, 2011 by

0



Or walk.

Today I walked 14km down a soon to be opened motorway, essentially walking from Glasgow to Cambuslang and back again, with the girlfriend. The girlfriend and I managed to conquer it in 2 hours and 10 minutes (or just under).

In comparison to the missus, I’m not a particularly fit guy. While she hits the gym a couple of times a week, I generally don’t…do anything. Rather, I sit around listening to records, eating rubbish and writing words into this very blog.

The route was kind of interesting – it was cool to see what a crazy piece of work the whole road was, which is basically 4 and a half miles of bridge. There was probably around 6000+ people taking part in it too, including cyclists and proper runners alongside us walkers. Each of us battling through wind and rain to get to the other side.

Neither of us are in a great deal of pain after it, which is surprising. Maybe I’m not as unfit as I thought I was…

Yes yes, a short but uninteresting post. But alas, that was my day.

I have nothing more to offer.

Posted in: Mark Fraser