Gemma Critchley: I don’t speak German but I can if you like…

Posted on May 26, 2011 by

0



Bloody hell, the new Lady Gaga album is a bit good, isn’t it?

lady gaga born this way album review

I thought the second two singles were a bit weak without the context of the album but put next to the rest of the songs, it is beyond fabulous. It’s like she chopped up Grace Jones and the E-Street Band and fried them up in a pan oiled with the blood of Cyndi Lauper, then ate them all up for breakfast whilst watching The Lost Boys… Then I imagine she got in a Delorean, travelled at 88mph, went to the 80s, wrote her album then got back in her time machine, travelled into the future and recorded it.

I’m in LOVE. Best record I’ve heard this year, hands down. Ignore all the religious rubbish and the affected superstar act in interviews and just enjoy Born This Way for what it is: a brilliant, belting pop record.

Posted in: Gemma Critchley