Mark Fraser: Day Two Hundred: The Seven Seas of BPI

Posted on July 19, 2011 by

0



I return to poetry with this lovely little ditty I wrote earlier on today. I’ve touched it up as much I can, but you can call it a starter as I get back into the swing of things.

The internet’s digital seas
provide cold wet torrents of data
to those willing to commit parsimonious
and hearty acts of piracy
for the hungry;
a veritable feast for the eyes and ears.

In the ports sit brazen and left leaning mercenaries
who lay out their warez for all to see,
eating into the ravenous bow,
of the good ship “Industry”.

How ironic; to the sides they publicize
Russian sirens who apparently crave western white flesh,
publicizing some sordid capitalist excess
tempting the bashful, forlorn and amused,
with lusty, empty promises

all advertising avarice
and really
nothing at all.

Posted in: Mark Fraser