It’s been a while…

Posted on July 31, 2011 by

0



… But I’m still here!

I haven’t just stopped blogging. I’m still writing, you just don’t see all of it on here. I’ve spent the last week getting serious about writing my book. I’m five chapters in and I’ve been plugging away at it. Last week, I went to an amazing event run by Marie Claire, as part of their ‘Inspire & Mentor’ series. The title of the event was ‘How to get published’ and was absolutely inspiring, perhaps the most inspiring night I’ve experienced.

marie claire how to get published 2011 tour lindsey kelk

I got to meet and chat with an amazing literary agent, Rowan Lawton from Peters Fraser Dunlop. I even got to meet and ask questions of Sarah Ritherdon, the publishing director at Harper Collins. But the best bit had to be meeting Lindsey Kelk, author of The Single Girl’s To Do List and the I heart series. She was not only absolutely lovely but she was inspiring in her story of how she got published.

So, that’s basically why I’ve been a bit quiet on the blogging front. I’m still reading the other one a day posts and I’ll keep writing in here. This project has been great in getting me into the habit of writing every day, and I intend to continue with that.

Tagged:
Posted in: Gemma Critchley