Gemma Critchley: A Very She and Him Christmas

Posted on September 15, 2011 by


Just because it’s 100 days until Christmas, and because I’m generally a festive nightmare as soon as the nights start drawing in (but I do not allow actual Christmas songs or Christmassyness until 1st December), I thought I’d share this with you.

She and Him, of awesome indie tweeness and Zooey Deschanel loveliness are doing a Christmas album!

she and him christmas album xmas zooey deschanel santa hat indie christmas songs pitchfork

According to Pitchfork, A Very She and Him Christmas will be released on 25th October and the tracklisting is:

01 The Christmas Waltz
02 Christmas Day
03 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
04 I’ll Be Home for Christmas
05 Christmas Wish
06 Sleigh Ride
07 Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
08 Silver Bells
09 Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10 Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12 The Christmas Song

Actually hyperventilating over Zooey Deschanel signing Baby it’s Cold Outside. I actually love her. Look at her beautiful hair!

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Gemma Critchley